This is the "Home" page of the "Library - Home Page" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Library - Home Page  

Danebank Anglican School for Girls Library
Last Updated: Sep 6, 2017 URL: http://libguides.danebank.nsw.edu.au/Libraryhomepage Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalogue

 

Junior School

Orbit Search

Search the Orbit Catalogue

 

ClickView

Browse ClickView

 

Welcome to the Danebank Library

http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/98672/library1.gif

"We know what we are but not what we may be." Ophelia in Hamlet

 

Library Hours and Library Help Guides

Monday to Friday 8:00am to 4:00pm (term time only).

Click the link to access the complete list of Library Help Guides.

 

Databases

Databases sources such as newspapers, periodicals, dissertations, and aggregated databases of many types.

Click here to search

 

 

test for list search

https://danebank.softlinkhosting.com.au/oliver/home/search?search=%5B%22topicList%20%3D%20%5C%22After_the_bomb%5C%22%22%5D&facets=%5B%5D

https://danebank.softlinkhosting.com.au/oliver/opac/search.do?queryTerm=databases&mode=BASIC&operator=bestMatch&dataFile=true&includeNonPhysicalItems=true&title=Title%20...%20enter%20here&publicationYear=Year%20From&yearTo=Year%20To&catalogAuthors=Author%20...%20enter%20here&publisher=Publisher%20...%20enter%20here&mainSubject=Subject%20...%20enter%20here&series=Series%20...%20enter%20here&limit=All&branch=All&resourceCollection=All&=undefined&modeRadio=TOPIC_LIST&activeMenuItem=false

 

Google Books

 

Search other Australian libraries

 

Cambridge Online

 

Turn It In

 

State Library

Become a member of the State Library so you can access its databases for freeDatabases are collections of high-quality, reliable resources not freely accessible to the general public via the World Wide Web. 

NSW State Library

Library Guides eBook (PDF)

Sign up for a Library card

Browse Databases

Photo: www.arts.nsw.gov.au

Journals and Primary sources http://www.jstor.org/ 

 

Writing a Bibliography

 

HSC Quick Study Apps

Now available for iPhone, iPod touch and Android. Available on the App Store. Apps currently cost $4.49 for each subject.

 

Book Week 2014

The book week theme in 2014 is Connect to Reading. The dates for book week are August 16 - August 22, 2014. The Short List and Notables announcement date will be Tuesday 8 April at Noon. The winners will be announced on Friday August 15, 2014 at noon. 

2014 Book of the Year Shortlist

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip